1. هل يمكنكم تقديم المساعدة في حالات إساءة معاملة الأطفال؟

ونظرا لطبيعة عملنا، ولسوء الحظ فنحن غير قادرين على تقديم المشورة أو التدخل في قضايا حماية الطفل الفردية. ونحن ننصحك بشدة بالاتصال بقسم حماية الطفل ذي الصلة في بلدك في أقرب وقت ممكن للحصول على الدعم الذي تحتاجه وتستحقه.

2. أين يقع مقر الأمانة العامة الخاصة بكم؟

“فاميلي فور ايفري تشايلد – عائلة لكل طفل” هي تحالف عالمي يحظى بدعم أمانة عامة تعمل بالفعل في كافة أرجاء العالم. ونحن مؤسسة خيرية مسجلة في المملكة المتحدة باعتبارنا مؤسسة خيرية برقم 1149212 وباعتبارنا شركة برقم 08177641.

3. كيف يمكن أن أكون عضوًا لديكم؟

نحن نقوم بدعوة الأعضاء الجدد للانضمام إلى شبكتنا بعد عملية فحص مفصّلة على مستوى الدول والإقليم. ومع ذلك، يمكنكم إبداء رغبتكم في الانضمام إلينا من خلال التواصل مع الأمانة العامة. فنحن نتطلع إلى السماع من المنظمات المماثلة لكم!

4. كيف يمكنني العمل مع أحد الأعضاء التابعين لكم؟

يمكنك العثور على قائمة كاملة تضم أسماء الأعضاء الحاليين والتفاصيل المتعلقة بأعمالهم على قسم الأعضاء بموقعنا. لا تتردد في التواصل معهم مباشرة إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن أعمالهم.

5. من يقوم بتمويل عملكم؟

يتم تمويل أنشطتنا حاليًا من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر من بينها الدعم المقدم من المؤسسات وبعض الأفراد السخية. وإضافة إلى ذلك، ستواصل منظمة “EveryChild، وهي منظمة دولية غير حكومية، دعمها لتطور ونمو مؤسسة “فاميلي” على مدار العامين القادمين.

6. ما هو الفرق بين شبكتكم وبين الشبكات الأخرى مثل شبكة منظمة “Better Care Network” أو منظمة “ISS”؟

نحن نعمل بشكل وثيق مع منظمة “Better Care Network” ونحن أعضاء في لجنتهم التوجيهية. نحن مختلفون، ولكننا منظمات تكميلية. ومؤسسة “فاميلي” هي شبكة عالمية من منظمات المجتمع المدني الوطنية التي تعمل معًا للتأثير على مناقشات السياسة العالمية بشأن قضايا الرعاية من خلال تجاربهم الداخلية المحلية. وتركز منظمة “BCN” على جمع ونشر المعرفة المعنية بتقديم الرعاية ونحن غالبًا ما نستخدم مواردها المذهلة لتساعدنا في عملنا. ويتمحور تركيزنا الدعوي على المستوى الإقليمي والوطني. لا تركز منظمة “BCN” بشكل حصري على تقوية الدور الذي يقوم به المجتمع المدني الوطني فحسب حيث إن تركيزها الدعوي يمتد بشكل أكبر على المستوى الدولي مقارنةً بتركيزنا الدعوي. ومنظمة CFAB هي إحدى المنظمات البريطانية الأعضاء في منظمتنا وهي عضوة كذلك في منظمة BCN.

7. هل يمكنني التطوع لديكم؟

شكراً لك على اهتمامك بالتطوع لدينا. لسوء الحظ ونظرًا لطبيعة عملنا فنحن لا نستطيع دعم المتطوعين في مؤسسة “فاميلي”. ونحن ننصحك بالاطلاع على مواقع VSO or UN Volunteering لمعرفة المزيد بشأن فرص التطوع في قطاع التنمية.

1. Can you help me in child abuse cases?

Due to the nature of our work, we are unfortunately unable to advise or intervene in individual child protection cases. We strongly advise you to get in touch with the relevant child protection department in your country to get the support that you need and deserve as soon as possible.

2. Where is your Secretariat based?

Although we have a small administrative office in London, our secretariat is made up of a great team of people working virtually around the globe. We are a registered charity in the UK as charity no. 1149212 and company no. 08177641.

3. How can I become a member?

We invite new members to join our network following a detailed regional and country level scoping process. However, you can express your interest to join us by getting in touch with our scoping team, Mike and Gemma, who can be reached at [email protected] and [email protected]). We are always interested to hear from like-minded organisations!

4. How can I work with one of your members?

You can find a full list of our current members and details about their work in the members section of our website. Feel free to contact them directly if you would like to find out more about their work.

5. Who funds your work?

Currently, our activities are funded by generous individuals who share our same vision of a world where every child can grow up in a safe and caring family environment. We also have great partners funding some of our project work – like the GHR Foundation and the OAK Foundation.

6. What is the difference between you and other networks such as Better Care Network or ISS?

We work very closely with the Better Care Network (BCN) and we sit on their Steering Committee. We are different, but complementary organisations. Family is a global network of national civil society organisations working together to influence global policy debates around care through their local, homegrown experiences. BCN focuses on gathering and disseminating knowledge on care and we often use their amazing resources to help us in our work. Our advocacy focus is on the national or regional level. BCN is not so exclusively focused on strengthening the role played by national civil society and its advocacy focus is far more at the international level than ours. CFAB, our UK-based member organisation, is also a member of BCN.

7. Can I volunteer for you?

Thank you for your interest in volunteering for us. Unfortunately due to the nature of our work, we are unable to support volunteers at Family. We would advise that you look on the VSO or UN Volunteering websites for volunteering opportunities in the development sector.