Alliance Members

Welcome

We are Family for Every Child, a global alliance of local civil society organisations working together to improve the lives of children around the world. This is a site for you, the members of Family for Every Child.

This section of the website is for our existing alliance members. Here you will find information on Family's governance, your membership, communications and other members' work. It is also a space to connect with other members and the Secretariat, and access the latest updates and resources.

If you are already a member please make sure you are logged in to access all the content, or complete this registration form.

Date: Tuesday 28 July | Time: 2PM to  4PM, Bangkok Time. / 7AM - 9AM GMT / 7PM-9PM NZT (find your timezone here) | Where: Zoom

This virtual forum will be a platform where children, youth, care -leavers, and caregivers from different care options will discuss the 

impact of COVID-19 on their lives. It will also be an opportunity for governments and civil society organizations in the South East Asia region to respond to these identified issues and questions, share good practices and lessons learned in managing the pandemic and protecting children and young people in alternative care, as well as the future of alternative care in relation to the “new normal."

The programme of the virtual forum includes:
•Introduction to the Forum
•Opening Remark
•SOS Children’s Villages’ Regional Response to COVID-19
•Part 1: Impact of COVID Pandemic on Children, Youth, Care-leavers and Caregivers in Alternative Care Options
•Part 2: Good Practices and Lessons Learned in Responding to and Managing the COVID-19 Crisis
•Part 3: Moving Forward: Alternative Care in the “New Normal”
•Q&A / Open Forum
•Closing: Wrap up and Closing of the Forum

Booking for this event has now closed.